Van Horn Building a Wrestling Tradition

Over the span of 5 years The Van Horn High School Wrestling Team has risen above and beyond expectations. January 26th, 2017 marks Van Horn High School captured their fifth consecutive Crossroads Conference Championship.  Through the years outstanding wrestlers Tyler Horton, Kevin Turner, Sylvester Newman, Carlos Cubas, and Marcos Murphy have led the way during these five years of dominance. Coach Jeff Tolbert led the Falcons to their first championship five years ago.  Steve McGee, in his first year as head coach, has led the team to its fifth straight conference Championship.  Coach McGee hopes to continue to build off of this  team success in the near future


Team Information



    Independence School District

    © 2012 Independence School District
    201 North Forest Avenue
    Independence, Missouri 64050
    (816) 521-5300